comment 0

My first attempt at portraits for art

For a while now I have had to try some portraits on one of the schools bridge camera shooting through various bits of black card to replicate a pin hole camera and a key hole. Last week I took my camera into school and tried out some portraits with nothing blocking the way. All of these photos are taken with a 35mm F/1.8 lens which I found was great to get a shallow depth of field to keep the focus on the subject alone. All the settings used can be seen on my flickr by clicking on a photo. I had two people as subjects, one of which didn’t want the photos posted. Thanks to Scott for letting me adding the photos for you all to see. Click the read more button to see more from the project!

Scott portraits

 

 

Scott portraits

Scott portraits

Scott portraits

Leave a Reply

