comment 0

Its been a while!

Hi all,

Firstly I’d like to apologise for the lack of posts lately. I’ve been so busy with school work because GCSE’s begin next term so I’ve got behind on my photo challenge but now I have 2 weeks off for Easter I hope to catch up. In photography news I have been accepted onto the A-level photography course at my school which I’m looking forward to. During the two years we spend the first part getting up to scratch with the settings which I already know however I’m sure there’s plenty more to learn about. We also look at film and developing it in the darkroom. I hope that I’ll get a chance to experiment with various techniques and styles. Also for GCSE art I have been trying out some portraits with my 35mm F/1.8 lens which I hope to post today or tomorrow. I cannot guarantee regular blog posts on here but I hope to keep updating my instgram @planetjamez and my twitter @J_Iphoto so keep an eye on those spaces. Because of exams we get a prolonged summer which should give me a great chance to get out with my camera and I hope to get some new content out soon enough. Im looking into a couple of projects to keep me busy during that period and I hope to try out some more portraiture.

Thanks all,

James

Leave a Reply

