comment 0

Statue and umbrella

 While having lunch at a pub with my family I spotted this highly detailed statue, which would be a great subject to take photos of. I noticed the bright colours on the umbrella and after taking some test shots of the statue alone, I used the umbrella to frame the shot. I set my camera to manual mode and set the aperture to F5, allowing a quite shallow depth of field, blurring out the statue but leaving the key details. I also set the shutter speed to 1/1250th second to allow a well exposed image. After a contrast boost to bring out the yellow of the umbrella I was left with a nicely composed shot.

Leave a Reply

