comment 0

A bit chilli

This photograph was taken in my dads kitchen during the experimental period that occurred soon after the purchase of my Nikon D3200. This chilli plant ‘Medusa’ caught my eye because of the bright greens and reds that I wanted to capture. Despite the interesting shapes naturally formed within the plant I still wanted to get a unique approach to the image. I set my camera to aperture priority mode and dialled in an aperture of F36 which allowed a shutter speed of 5 seconds. Normally a long exposure like this would require a tripod but I did it handheld and didn’t try to steady my hand in anyway. After a few adjustments of contrast and brightness I was left with this abstract, crazy shot.

Leave a Reply

