comments 2

Off the rails

This was taken in Poole park in the railway. At this time I was new to my Nikon D3200 and didn’t really understand the settings to their full potential but knew the basics. As I was lying down with my camera resting on the track I was quite wobbly so used shutter priority mode and dialled in a shutter speed of 1/100th second to prevent camera shake and put the !SO up to 400 to get an aperture of F4.2. At F4.2 I had a very shallow depth of field, which is what I wanted. I tried focusing at multiple points on the track but this one leaves the detail in the leaf and blurs the background to achieve a nice picture.

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Page not found | planetjamez's Blog

  2. Pingback: Back to basics #3- The aperture | planetjamez's Blog

Leave a Reply

